About Us

Mission Statement

ACLA is an association at the service of the Acadiana community in general and its Latin American members in particular. Its objective is to promote among its members and families a mutual support and the fundamental values of this community: God, Country, family and friends. To promote and preserve our cultural heritage including our music, the arts, the dances and the food. With the purpose of promoting a better understanding among the people of Louisiana.

Luis H Mora

luis@aclalaf.org

Pablo Estrada

pablo@aclalaf.org

Alberto Padrón

apadron@aclalaf.org

Vanessa Paredes

vanessa@aclalaf.org

 

Claire B. Edwards

claire@aclalaf.org

Elaine Ley

elaine@aclalaf.org

Elaine Mora

Manuel Peña

Maritza Tuasper

Alyssa Tarver

Colby Angele

colby@aclalaf.org

Verónica Colmenárez

veronica@aclalaf.org

Theb Phetphachanh

thebphathay@aclalaf.org

Gabriela Rio

gaby@aclalaf.org

Gabriel Padron

John L. Mora

Collin McMinn

Chairman

President

Sr. Vice President / Festival Manager

Sr. Director

 

Legal Advisor / Board

Board Secretary

Treasurer / Accounting / Board

Sr. Advisor

Sr. Advisor

Grants

Planning, Volunteers Director & Special Events

Spanish Clubs Coordinator

Board Member / Special Events

Board Member/Spanish Immersion Programs Liaison

Activity Support

Activity Support

Activity Support

acla_about.jpg